Sefwi Wiawso Municipal

Sefwi-Wiawso Municipal forms part of twenty two (22) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Western Region of Ghana. The Administrative Capital of the Municipality is Wiawso. The Municipality shares boundaries with Bibiani-Anhwiaso-Bekwai to the east, to the west with Bodi District, to the north with Asunafo South in the Brong Ahafo Region and to the south with Aowin District.

District Capital: Wiawso

Chief Executive: Louis Owusu-Agyepong

District Endowments

  • Cocoa
  • Timber
  • Plantain
  • Mining Services

Land Availability: To be Updated

Map - Sefwi Wiawso Municipal

Our Partners